SONG OF THE DAY - "Gone" - Switchfoot (74)

in #music6 years ago

584619c7f0689.image.jpg

I feel like today's a good day for some classic Switchfoot. But then again, isn't every day a good day for classic Switchfoot?

I hope you're not sick of these guys yet, since they come up on a fairly regular basis, but they're too good to not come up more often then most bands. So I can't promise that I'll stop posting Switchfoot stuff, at least until I run out of Switchfoot stuff to post. But I can promise that I'll do my best to space them out and add in plenty of other artists for y'all.

Anyways, "Gone" is from Switchfoot's 2003 album 'The Beautiful Letdown,' which is absolutely unreal. The song definitely has more of a pop flare compared to their current style, which definitely leans towards a more alternative vibe. It encourages the listener to stop waiting to do important things because we're all 'going, going, gone.' Nothing lasts forever, so treat what you have with care.

Listen to "Gone" here:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84