SONG OF THE DAY - "No Country" - John Mark McMillan (feat. Propaganda) (119)

in #music6 years ago

jmm.jpg

If you've been keeping up with John Mark McMillan, you'd know that he's in the process of releasing alternative versions of songs from his album "Mercury & Lightning" in two separate records titled "The Mercury Sessions" and "The Lightning Sessions." The first part of this new project is fully released, while the second part only has one song released (which you've probably guessed by now is today's Song of the Day).

To be perfectly honest, I don't often like when artists come out with a Live Album, or something that, to some extent, recycles old songs. I've always been of the opinion that artists should spend that time coming up with new music, but I have to say that this project is easily an exception for me. I'm even enjoying some of the new versions more than the originals, which speaks to John Mark McMillan's talent. The fact that this song includes an incredible Spoken Word artist like Propaganda makes it bound for success, and it doesn't disappoint. Trust me, just listen to it below:

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66