Blues for an artist friend

in #music7 years ago

HELLO STEEMERS!!  XD


More music coming up

in this post, since I have been very busy with my guitar. I should say that I am not a musician (professionally), but I keep music in my veins. 


I remember when

I was studying university, I went to a different city to go to school and I had this friend, Marco Vinicio is the name, and he was also coming from the same city as I was born. We met there at secondary school and then he came to this city about one year after I did, and shared a flat with me. I was studying psychology at that time and he was searching for an art tutor; which I found to be very interesting. 


He was very much 

into painting but was lacking of funds to study arts at a university, so he decided to go find an artist to put him under his wing and intended to learn as much as possible from him/her. Although he found the guy, it was not really what he was looking for, so he had to go back to his family and left the city, back to where we both came from.


The story is not

about my friend's path through here, or the painter who was teaching him, but about the music he inspired from me with his paintings and drawings. I really enjoyed to watch him work or just sketch on a paper with a pencil. During those moments I would try to keep up with the artistic work, and would take out my guitar to improvise a little bit while he was there on the same room.


Sounds fun, right?

who knows if what I played with him was nice or not? Anyways... he used to like it. I kept some of his drawings and he shared with me pictures of others, so now I am very pleased to show you some of those pieces of art, together with a very soulful blues-impro from my fingers, in his honor, inspired on his work.

Here it is.

A very "Artsy Blues"



_____________________________________
Ahó!

@AugusRG

IMPORTANT NOTICE!:

If you liked the content, please remember: UPVOTE - FOLLOW - REPLY - RESTEEM!

And do not forget to blossom!!!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59