Having a love affair with RoyksoppsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

You know when you come across one of those albums that you just can’t seem to stop listening to? That’s how this one is for me. Royksopp has been in my top rotation for 15 years, and is possibly my favorite group. I realize I’m 3 years late to the party with this one, but I was in a music black hole for a bit.

Since I started listening, I can’t stop. I’ll try putting on something else for a bit, but then I end up putting this one back on. It’s speaking to me.

The whole album is great, but my favorite songs are:
Running to the sea
Sordid affair
Monument
I had this thing

04F0C7CF-0E43-48BA-92F6-D34E4E969285.jpeg

Listen to the full album here:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwuDkSjK4vJ8KPSXpbk383Uw3VWd2dbbD

My heart is broken that this is their final album, but the pain of that fact seems to make the album even more beautiful and special.

xo
Aurore

Sort:  

The Pachanga Boys remix of Running To The Sea is one of those songs that just blows me away everytime I hear it. One of those rare endless grooves. I'll miss hearing new Royksopp on the regular.

Great remix! I will too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70