Stuck At Home On My Home Screen

in #music6 years ago (edited)

steemit image thumb.jpg




How do you express yourself? Do you draw or sing or anything? Leave a comment, and link to your stuff if it's up on Steemit! Also don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @austenballard! 😊

30830163_946841022151047_3857583395831808000_n.jpg

View the Original Post on Instagram


I used to know how to express myself through music. I used to be able to sit at the piano with a guitar and my notebook and just talk about whatever was on my mind but now I feel so paralyzed by life and everything that it’s too hard to even get started.

AI have a new song coming out on Wednesday. It’s the first new song I’ve done in a while and it’s really just about being unsure and unhappy in this new age of anxiety online and trying to figure out how to figure stuff out. If the last one was about “going through a lot” this one is about recognizing that, in the way that recognizing you have a problem is the first step in solving your problem.

Anyway, thanks so much for reading! I'm re-posting my last song, "A Lot Right Now," below - I hope you enjoy it and keep your eyes peeled for the new one dropping next week. and do leave a comment so I can hit you up as well. Steem on!

Watch "A Lot Right Now" on YouTube!

Or click here to watch on @DTube.


Listen to "A Lot Right Now" on Soundcloud!

Or click here to listen on @DSound.


Thanks for stopping by, and Steem On! Don't forget to upvote, resteem and leave a comment if you liked my post. 😊


Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com
Sort:  

This is difficult, I think I do it through humor. I enjoy hitting the gym also but thats more of a health thing.

Ive never thought about it to be honest. I'll def have to reflect on myself more.

Maybe you're more of a shut in than you thought you were.

@melbourneswest I've heard a lot of people answer this question by saying "hitting the gym". I've always thought of exercising (especially on one's own, not on a team sport or anything) to be the complete opposite of expressing myself, as I never consider self-improvement to be inherently expressive. I'll have to think more about that one.

As for humor, big ups. Humor is the key to enjoying life

Nothing better than music to express a feeling or a thought

@leomarock I agree! well obviously... otherwise I wouldn't be a musician

I act. How I feel about something is almost always written all over my face, body language and in my eyes. It's so transparent I end up not needing a medium before people know what I'm thinking.

Just subbed to your youtube channel.

Hahah well put. I always call actors crazy for that exact reason. Thanks for the sub! I appreciate it

Nice music background! Like it!

followed you back, you rock!

Thank you so much!

You got 35+ upvotes from @oceansbot courtesy of @austenballard!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

successful friends, let's exchange vout by way of mutual visit to our blog each @zuhrafriska

not sure i follow the first sentence you wrote

Kinda compliment. Hope you didn't mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43