Neve 80-Series Console - Pastel Sonic’s Gear ‘Gram

in #music6 years ago

Neve 80-Series console. Post via Pastel Sonic, my new music production page on Instagram. If you need a beat, a mix, or help with songwriting or arrangement please leave a comment or hit me up on Instagram! I look forward to working with you.

If you’ve listened to music, you’ve heard something that passed through a Neve 80 series. Almost everything recorded at Muscle Shoals post-1970 went through an 80-series. This series was also notable for incorporating the 1073 Preamp/EQ on every channel, further cementing that unit’s status among engineers as THE preamp.

If you're interested in my work and want to work with me, please follow me on Instagram and send a DM! I'm excited to work with fellow Steemians. I've also posted a demo of one of my beats below, as an example of my work. This one is Pastel Beat 007.

Pastel Beat 007

Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my post. If you enjoyed it, please do leave a comment, follow me for more, and don't forget to upvote and resteem. 😊 Steem on, everybody!

Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85