Waves J37 Plugin Review - Pastel Sonic

in #music6 years ago

A review of the Waves J37 Tape plugin, via Pastel Sonic, my new music production page on Instagram. If you need a beat, a mix, or help with songwriting or arrangement please leave a comment or hit me up on Instagram! I look forward to working with you.

Waves' J37 Tape plugin emulates the legendary 4-track Studer J37 machine, used by big name studios in the 60’s including, most significantly, Abbey Road. By the skillful hands of Geoff Emerick and George Martin, the J37 became the key to one of the greatest albums ever recorded, the Beatles’ “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”, released in 1967.

Waves’ J37 emulates the machine’s circuitry along with three tape formulas in use by Abbey Road from the 60s to the 70s, and can impart either a lo-fi, vintage tape character to a recording with adjustable wow, flutter, and saturation settings, or simulate the warmth and clarity of a hi-fi tape track. Waves also includes a tape delay section, for those who want an old-school slap delay.

If you're interested in my work and want to work with me, please follow me on Instagram and send a DM! I'm excited to work with fellow Steemians. I've also posted a demo of one of my beats below, as an example of my work. This one is Pastel Beat 003.

Pastel Beat 003

Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my post. If you enjoyed it, please do leave a comment, follow me for more, and don't forget to upvote and resteem. 😊 Steem on, everybody!

Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73