You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUNDRAISING POST: Can You Spare An Upvote to Fund "The Musician's Guide to Steemit"?

in #music6 years ago

This is the first I'm hearing about this project, but I'm really excited about it. Being a musician, I've found Steemit has been a great way to grow my audience and earn at the same time, which is, of course, THE KEY to being a musician - or any kind of artist - in this online age. I love that you started out with the #openmic in Chapter 1 - the things that @luzcypher and his associates have been doing there is truly phenomenal, not to mention @meno's Songwriter's Challenge (which I have been participating in.)

Your third chapter on meeting people & joining the community is also fantastic. The recommendations you make could be applied to any of the subcommunities on Steemit. I'm surprised that you don't put more emphasis on Discord, though, being that there's an entire server for steemit musicians now (Steemit Music Alliance).

I'll be resteeming this post and I'd love to help in whatever way I can.

Sort:  

Good call on the discord thing, I should put more emphasis there. Perhaps there could be an entire Appendix to the book that details the various discord groups that are relevant to musicians, there's a ton of info about that.

Thank you for the resteem!

It would be great to have you be a proofreader / feedback-giver for the book after it reaches the "beta" stage and it's all complete, it sounds like you have given a lot of thought to this. If that interests you I can add you to the list of potential people (its a paid role btw)

No problem on the resteem. And yeah of course dude, I'd love to! Are you on discord? Let's talk more about it. My name is the same there as it is here, ausxen

Steemit Chat is better for me, I joined too many discord channels and it got overwhelming lol

blahh fine back to Steemit Chat I go

Oh also if you havent already seen this, @djlethalskillz has a pretty good repository of info already on being a steemit musician

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80