Bands I really loved: Matchbox 20

in #music5 years ago

In the latter half of the 1990's , Chris and I headed with some of our Family to the Valley of the Waves, at Sun City , otherside of Rustenburg.

There was a Stage set up and a Band came on and performed,

They were good, but the Quality of their songs?, Outstanding!

When they took a break , I went over to speak with them , said that their songs were Great.

" These are not our songs they are covers of a new American Band , we picked up on , Matchbox 20"

So, naturally it was not long before we owned their first CD, Chris absolutely loved them , and has always been a big fan.

Let me tell you something about My wife, Chris?, whenever some new artist comes out , and I collect the CD, Disc, whatever,

One listen, and whatever songs she is particularly fond of, are the ones that become the hits!

Obviously a gift , but if she does not like a song, it is not going anywhere?, discounting, metal, Rap and other Genre's she does not like.

The Genres they do their songs in are:-
Pop, rock ,alternative rock, post-grunge

Rob Thomas is the main Singer, songwriter, and is also a record producer and multi-instrumentalist

He also uses a Program called Masterwriter to lay out and assist with his ideas, I use the same program BTW.

Rob Thomas has also done a few solo albums , which are also outstanding, and well worth the listening.

I was going to add more, but will cover some of their solo projects in another Post .

Every now and then Matchbox go on hiatus and most members have their own solo projects .

They are still active as a Unit.

Special Bonus just for you ;- Live in Australia!

For a Brief History of the Band:- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matchbox_Twenty

All Videos appear courtesy of YouTube, not my Property.

I trust you will enjoy these truly catchy songs?, and if you do not know the Band?, will be happy to make their acquaintance?

Sort:  

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Funny thing about women - Deb has that same knack of being able to separate the wheat from the chaff, except she does it with what I write - yeah, she's always right about others, but funny, I don't see it when it comes to me... lol

You may recall my Definition of a Bachelor?, A Guy who does not know he has any faults.

Oh, so that's why marriage brings wisdom? - I thought age did that, LOL!

Impressive band videos you shared wonderful infact

I like music , thanks for sharing music videos.

Beautiful just beautiful: She said I don’t know if I’ve ever been good enough, I’m a little bit rusty, and I think my head is caving in....

  • Matchbox 20(Push)

Nice music videos . I like all of them .

Rocking music stars . Nice videos

Wow really amazing music. I like it

Now if you can get her to do that with stocks, you could be really wealthy!!!

Has no interest in that sort of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00