Just a little love song - Laurens van Rooyen on PianosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Just a little love song - Laurens van Rooyen performed on piano.

I am probably playing it a bit faster then I'm supposed to... It's weird though, when playing it sounds slower then when listening/watching the video...

Hope you guys like it, it's one of my favorite songs :-)

Sort:  

nice!

nice job and upvoted. would you please check my profile and upvote me so that we can help each other
https://steemit.com/travel/@pedramhd/you-want-to-travel-consider-saint-lucia-the-paradise-on-the-earth

Set my mood, thanks! upv&follow )

Beautiful D: You've got a new follower, me!

ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Ooo, this is beautiful :-)
Well done!!!
Upvoted

nice one dear....you did great...am touched...

Nice piece!
How long have you been playing?

Thanks! Since I was 7 so about 27 years now... But many years where I didn't play much at all :-)

It is a gift my friend!

I'm not going to write you a love song because you ask for it.

But... I want you to write me a love song... please.... pretty please!

It sounds a nice tempo, watching or not. You have a good precise technique.
The timbre of your piano is a little squashed by the ADC of your camera/recorder- that's very hard to avoid unless you're using a high-end sound card with at least a 96 k sample rate.
Or maybe just my tuner's ear is too sensitive to typical spinet characteristics...

Thanks, this is recorded with my phone (huawei p9 lite). First time I used this phone for recording, but I should definitely try some other equipment as you're absolutely correct. The sound isn't up to par!
Do you happen to have any recommendations for not too expensive but good recording equipment?

You can get really good stereo small-condenser mics for not a lot of money (under $100 US)- Sony, CAD, AT, just about every manufacturer has at least one model, and if your computer has a good sound card (24-bit, 96ks/sec minimum) use that to record the audio. Video is not necessary, but people don't practically seem to listen to anything unless there's something visual going on, but your phone does fine for that. It takes a few minutes more to pair an audio to a video track only- you'll spend a LOT more time just finding the sweet spot in your room to get the best sound, and you'll probably need to damp some or all parallel room surfaces.

Your phone itself can be used for the recording, but you need to bypass the mic ADC/DAC (most likely), and that's only really practical using the USB bus, so if you only have that option, you'd need maybe a mic preamp with USB out. There are dozens of perfectly decent handheld digital recorders in the $100-200 range with good mics that will handle the entire job. They will probably drive you half-crazy until you get used to them in terms of physical placement and setup for recording, but when properly set up, handled, and configured (WATCH THOSE RECORD LEVELS!) produce genuinely professional results.

Sounds really nice kindly follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65