🎤 ''Flyin' Nimbus'' - Original Rap Song by @Benja

in #music6 years ago

Whaddup Steemians!


Over the last few months I've been working on my new mixtape called ''Oxygen''. So finally, I can proudly say that I've finished all 21 songs and I'm ready to start releasing. Currently I'm still figuring out my cover art, but I couldnt wait to share some flava and flows!

So, hereby I present to you, my newest single:


Flyin' Nimbus



Listen, share, enjoy and download it for free!


I'd really love to hear your thoughts, let them drift away in the comments below!


Benjabanana.png


Get ready for that Oxygen!

Steem On! 🚀

Sort:  

Really feeling the beat.. For starters I didn't really grab any of the lyrics but as I listened to it over and over I began to get the lines

In my own view these are what I picked from the dope track. Correct me if am wrong.
From the first verse, you said something about not letting your dreams go. Always pushing it further no matter the challenges and one day you are going to make it.

In the chorus, what I picked was that people always say that the sky is the limit but we should not just limit ourselves to the sky when there is a universe and galaxy out there. Aspire to fly higher.

The 2nd verse talked mostly about fake friends. Those that were not there when you were striving but as soon as you make it, they come rushing back.. Fuck them.

In my own point over of view, the rap is encouraging us not to give up. Silencing your ears to negativity coming from people and not letting go

@benja awesome rap. Dopest one I've heard this week just made my top 10

Ohlalala! First of all, thank you for listening and trying to figure out the lyrics. I like fast pace flowing as a rap style, and this beat made me feel ike doing so. So I know a first listen will be hard to hear what I'm saying, my bad :P

But! It's amazing to hear that you wanted to hear what I had to say on this track. You're not far off. The track is indeed about breaking your limits and go beyond.

In the chorus, what I picked was that people always say that the sky is the limit but we should not just limit ourselves to the sky when there is a universe and galaxy out there. Aspire to fly higher.

Couldn't have said it better myself.

With the second verse, I pointed out that people are throwing their lives away while there is so much to accomplish in this life. ''Fake friends'' can indeed be a part of that.

At first, I wanted to add the full lyrics, but I like how people, like yourself, decide to listen more closely and pick up a thing or two.

In my own point over of view, the rap is encouraging us not to give up. Silencing your ears to negativity coming from people and not letting go

That's a good point of view! Thank you for this nice comment, I'm really glad you liked it.

More music is one the way! :)

Peace!

Can't wait for them. Loved this one

Did I tell you that??

Oh yeah I am loving the Master Roshi at the beginning!

where was you when I was beginnin'?

I can feel the raw emotion here, and isn't this the way of life! Only when we 'arrive', after doing all of the work, 'being on another level' do others appear, as if we would think that they were always there. Success, not necessarily effort, which success requires, attracts.

Glad the Master Roshi sample is doing the job!

It's an emotion that feeds energy, because indeed, many will only applaud your succes, not your hard work and self belief. This is a really good energy to tap in to and to turn into something creative.

Appreaciate the feedback, thanks for stopping by!

This track is so Benja.

Excellent samples, was that Master Roshi I heard? Sadly I have only listened to this through my phone's speaker (boo to that). Looking forward to listening it again soon on the real stereo 😁

Yupp, that was Roshi, it matched perfectly on the beat. I just had to use it.

And no worries, let me know when you've had a good listen, thank you for checking it out tho! :D

Dope lyrics, you had me at 'Jedi view'. Dope new school shit homie.

Haha, dope you spot that one out, thanks broseph!

Aaaaaaayyy!

Thanks for checking it out Broseph!

Hi benja,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Very very grateful, many thanks! 🚀

Congratulations @benja! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi benja,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67