🎤THE TIME IS NOW🎤 - An Original Rap Song by @benja x Mojo x Cryjaxx

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Back with a new track!


“The Time is Now” is a song about finding the courage to stay on your grind to succeed, no matter what the world around you throws at you. There is no time to regret the past and no room to doubt the future. You know your strengths, nobody can hold you back and no one will take advantage of your grind. It's all on you, you have to make your move and put in the work as preparation will meet opportunity.


The Time Is Now



A few months ago a producer duo by the name of ''Cryjaxx'' hit me and my good friend up to collaborate on one of their new productions. I've worked with them before, liked wat I heared, so I was down to do it. Together with my broseph ''Mojo'', we wrote and recorded the verses for this beat, created the song ''The Time Is Now'' and released it on the 7th of Oktober. We approached the distribution label ''Magic Music'' to officially release the song on all music streaming platforms.


The Time Is Now is doing pretty well on Spotify, and has gained 91K+ streams so far!

The Time Is Now on Spotify


Or check it out on Soundcloud


Lyrics

[Verse 1: Benja]
(Uh) As of late, fate's knockin' on my door
Been patiently waitin', now it's time to settle the score
Been plannin' to go to war, my hunger's longin' for more
Ready to strike down from a cloud in a thunderstorm
Come up story, been plottin' and warmin' up for glory
Took many losses, karma's got something coming for me
The bigger picture, the higher meaning, the larger plan
Gotta keep believin', ain't no fucking holdin' back
The rebel rumblin' rapidly, battle scars haunt me mentally
Metaphors are the remedy, shoot my shot aimin' steadily
Overcome what's been fed to me, food for thought on a trap release
Who would've thought I would ever be havin' a date with destiny
They act like they don't know whassup
They be watchin' my moves, I be movin' it up a notch
Gunnin' for the top, ain't no way I'ma go back down
Act now, time is runnin', ain't no turnin' back now

[Verse 2: Mojo]
I guess I made it to the top now
Got a lotta people wishing I would trip and fall down
But when you gone realize it's not gonna happen?
I will stay in position and you can bring all your weapons
But you can't bring me down I'm a warrior son
A motherfucking fighter om fire a shogun
Second to no one when it comes to this
And I like to welcome y'all to the dark abyss
Y'all shouldn't mess with me, won't get the best of me
I'm living happily, this how it has to be Manifest destiny, one of the best MC's
Put you to rest with ease
Y'all are just casualties, it's the wild wild west
Guns go boom boom or go pow pow fast
Eyes on the clock as the countdown sets
The time is right now fuck SoundCloud rap


Hope you enjoyed the song, if so, share your thoughts below! You might recognize the melody of the beat aswell ;)


Benja title 2.png


Keep grinding!

Steem On! 🚀

Sort:  

nice I like your flow dude! Sick collab

Thanks broseph! More songs like these on their way aswell :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @benja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50