Half Hour Songwrite Challenge - Episode 2 - UNKEMPT - 12/3/18 - A Dtube Exclusive!

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Aaaaaaand here we are at the second episode of HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE, a Dtube exclusive vlog! 💛🎼

Each day I challenge myself to write a song in 30 minutes, using a one word prompt provided by a random word generator (https://wordcounter.net/random-word-generator). I'll also be considering viewer suggestions for prompts, so if you have something you'd like to hear me write a song about (or part of a song... it IS only half an hour), drop a comment!

Today's random word is UNKEMPT

Lyrics to today's song:

TRIVIALITIES

Is it miffing you?
Are you slightly peeved
By my appearance
My dear?

Are you irked that I haven't
Put on a new shirt
Or bothered to comb
My hair?

Does it vex you
To see me
So unkempt?

Well the truth is I don't care
I'm not wearing underwear

I simply don't have any clean
No time for such trivialities
I'm battling monsters in Steem Monsters
Battling monsters in Steem

Special thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for getting me hooked on freewrites in the first place ;)

©2018 Bennett Italia, All Rights Reserved


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

©2018 Bennett Italia, all rights reserved.
image.png


IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

Hi @bennettitalia!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.150 which ranks you at #8981 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04