Half Hour Songwrite Challenge - Episode 3 - MOVE - 12/4/18 - A Dtube Exclusive!

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Hello and welcome to the 3rd episode of HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE 😁

You can probably tell from the vid that I was feeling a little off when I made it. It was honestly kind of a rough day... I was trying so hard to be peppy when filming, but probably not succeeding very well. Things are much better now, but editing this footage down to something watchable was a little more challenging than usual. Even the song came out kind of sad...

Still, I had fun making today's episode, and it definitely helped pull me out of my funk. Writing always does 💛

HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE is an ongoing daily Dtube vlog. Each day I challenge myself to write a song in 30 minutes, using a one word prompt provided by a random word generator (https://wordcounter.net/random-word-generator). I'll also be considering viewer suggestions for prompts, so if you have something you'd like to hear me write a song about (or part of a song 😉), drop a comment below!

Today's random word is MOVE

Lyrics to today's song:

PIECES

She moves me
Her beauty
I love her to pieces
But she's already in pieces
She can't keep breaking apart
What if there's nothing left to put together
Nothing left of her heart?

So I stop breathing
Stop moving
Afraid to make a sound
Afraid to watch her break again
Afraid she won't come 'round
What if there's nothing left to put together
Nothing to be found?

Special thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for getting me hooked on freewrites in the first place ;)

©2018 Bennett Italia, All Rights Reserved


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I could feel the emotion deep inside my soul, I think it just captured me, spell bound this is amazing.

Thank you so much @josediccus! I'm glad it was able to convey the emotion I felt.

If you'd like to vote for this song to be finished, tune in to my Saturday Half Hour Songwrite post :)

I'm kind of composer too😊😊, really your lyrics are just awseome 😍😍, your singing is of professional ones😊😊, just love your voice man😊😊

Oh thank you so much @freecrypto!

Do you have music posted on your blog? I'll have to check it out and see :)

If you'd like to vote for this song to be finished, tune in to my Saturday Half Hour Songwrite post :)

Recently I gave tribute to Nathan mars you can check it out

https://steemit.com/@freecrypto/cyx62q94

OMG that was excellent, you'll have the run though that again with a clear head, I could tell you were clearly carrying a burden or ???

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wonderwop! Thank you so much :)

Yea, it was a rough day. Writing was therapeutic <3

If you'd like to vote for this song to be finished, tune in to my Saturday Half Hour Songwrite post :)

Hey I think that is the kernel of a good sad song.

Hi there @carlgnash! Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it.

If you'd like to vote for this song to be finished, tune in to my Saturday Half Hour Songwrite post :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks you guys! <3

Hi @bennettitalia!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.150 which ranks you at #8981 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #297.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This sounds good dude ! I like it! You def gotta finish this bro

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey glad you like it @dmilliz! This one seems to be getting a lot of support :) Two more posts to go, tonight's and tomorrow's, before we pick the winning song fragment on Saturday. The winner will be fleshed out into a full song and posted on Sunday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00