FEAR IS YOUR ONLY GOD: Rage Against the Machine!

in #music6 years ago


Heya!!

I just have to brag that I have THE most talented and amazing friends in the WORLD!!

I got to see my best friend from high school play bass in an incredible Rage Against the Machine tribute band, called Township Rebellion on Thursday night!

Let me tell you, I didn't even feel tired on Friday morning because I was so fuckin' hype from the energy these amazing folks brought that evening!

This party was curated by Riot Chica NYC and damn did they top themselves! Township Rebellion were flanked by the likes of Necia, and Plastiq Passion (see bottom of post for info for all the bands).

In some of the clips you might hear me just screaming lyrics and yelling maniacally "YEEEHHEHEHEHESS!" because it was so fuckin' good! Apologies for shakiness because I couldn't stop rocking out and also people were moshing into me, I wasn't mad about it, I love when people lose themselves to music!

My friend and I used to walk home from middle school singing (screaming!) Rage, Tool, Manson, and NIN songs (to name a few haha!), so it was REALLY special to see her perform with this band, who were all INCREDIBLY talented musicians.

It was very therapeutic to get to sing these songs again at full volume, I feel like I purged some demons!

I've had the pleasure of seeing RAtM twice before they broke up in the early 2000s, and when I closed my eyes, the only difference between the performances is that there was a female vocalist this time!

I sandwiched the clips of the opening and closing of "Killing in the Name Of" because both were executed perfectly and I couldn't pick one or the other to include haha.

Please enjoy the musical stylings of Township Rebellion!

Cheers!
Heather


Check out and follow these awesome bands:

TOWNSHIP REBELLION: @TownshipRebellionNYC
NECIA: @necia.nyc on Instagram
PLASTIQ PASSION: @plastiqpassion


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow they were awesome!

oh my goodness, all of the bands were great! The video doesn't do it justice. The energy was awesome, really powerful femme energy that evening! It was a spiritual event f'sho! That band Necia (sadly don't have footage of them :() really brought that to the table, I can't wait to see them play again too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43