BuzzSteem Ep. 25 [🎶 Musical Monday! A song about Whales and YouTube Users🎶]

in #music6 years ago


Happy Monday Steemians!

Today is Monday, and you know what that means: Musical Monday!! Woo Hoo! Today's song is a parody on the song "I'm Bad at Love" by Halsey. It is a song about circle-jerk whales and new-to-Steemit overpaid YouTube stars!! Enjoy! Lyrics below:

For a while I thought my life was dim
Got no money, and no job, life was caving in
Had to figure myself out from within
My friend told me to steemit and I trusted him
Went to the site, signed up had to wait
introduce yourself post was kind of late
Aussieninja my first friend, an awesome mate
Didnt know that buzzsteem would be my fate
I believe, I believe, I believe, I believe
I believe in Steem
But jealousy, jealousy, jealousy, jealousy
It can turn you green
Look, I dont mean to drop bombs
But no one else will make qualms
No no one else will make qualms
I hate the circle jerk whales
And you can’t blame me for cryin
Out about the fact they’re lying
Financially jacking each other
They say that they are trying
But upvotes they keep supplying
I hate the circle jerk whales.
Bernie Sanders downvotes every post
That he says is shit, or that he hates the most
But he never looks in on what he posts
Think he needs a little reality dose
Grumpycat thinks that hes being cute
Flagging posts and giving users the boot
But dont we have way better things to do?
Then police 5 dollar votes its true
I believe, I believe, I believe, I believe
That I'm in too deep
And jealousy, jealousy, jealousy, jealousy
Really gets to me
Look, I know you wont like this
But ill go ahead and take the piss
Yeah this next part you dont wanna miss
I'm mad at youtube users
And you cant blame me for feeling
Like these youtube peeps are stealing
From the reward pool
Making thousands on their first post
And we wonder why people leave though

I’m mad at youtube users
Oh, you know, you know, you know (ooh-ooh)
I hate the circle jerk whales (ooh ohh)
I hate the circle jerk whales
Ill say im quite afraid
People will walk away
This shit makes spirits fade
Wit little profit made
Feel like you’re being played
And though you want to stay
Can’t help but feel this way
Sweetsssj can suck it
Though you can’t blame her for stealing
That kind of money is appealing
As long as there are loopholes (ooh-ooh)
People will find them and abuse them
And most certainly will use them
Haejin im looking at you..
Just go, just go, just go just go
Rancho relaxo too(ooh-ooh)
They’re all douche canoes...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

awww love the shoutout to aussieninja in your song, he is awesome! :P halsey! <3

He's pretty alright. I like it when he does things and writes things.

Hahahah 😱oh my!

Upthumb delivered as promised, have a good one!

You rock! Thank you!

Nice recording! What do you use for video editing software and microphone?

It seems the best content is created by those with rep scores between 50 - 65. Not sure why higher rep content is no longer as good. Maybe after producing for a while one gets stale?

I used to be a Jazz guitarist back in the 1980's up until 1994 (SU Jazz Ensemble with Joe Riposo). I'm pretty sure Patrick is aware since he was at that house in Cumberland 10 years ago.

Haha he has told me about that! This recording was atrocious because it exported weird, so it sounds like I am underwater, but for most recordings I use our Sennheisser mic and record right into Sonar without any post edits. I use this camera that Chris recommended for Patrick because it records in HD, though kinda unnecessary for dtube considering it's only 480p. After that's all done I do all my editing in FCP.

Naawwwwwwwww! I can't believe I made it into this amazing sing-y song! This is the best day ever!

I just popped on to tell you that we've left Phoenix already... the girls took up all my time and attention the whole weekend and I didn't get to meet my first and best Steem Bestie. We're in Sedona now and it's amazing! Love AZ.

I'm so glad you made it to Sedona! My fave! It's so beautiful! And you hit beautiful weather too! I heard it was even snowing up north! :)

Hi Really enjoy your work. Great vids. Funny accents. Wanted to invite you to contribute at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas. We would like to invite you to come our conference.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]
cc logo 2.3.jpg

Giggles! Don't get caught up in their flag waving campaigns. The politician's approval rating hit a whopping -18; that's worse than Bush, Trump or that Irish guy; O'Bama. In the end the whales don't care because it's all about money and they know it. I'm in VP recovery mode, be back tomorrow with the Upthumb!

This song is really wonderful. Song like this soften the heart. Love to here more songs

Congratulations @bethwheatcraft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bethwheatcraft, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3108 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10393.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05