Amadeus Roses

in #music5 years ago

As you can see I´m a beginner at this community. I thank all you people who constantly have the great instinct to reunite and create this huge space where I hope my words become visible and make just another strand for the frame. Here I am trying to build a column made of opinions about books, music and videogames (recommendations or reviews if you like), and maybe once in a while add some description about the world I live in. I´m a lucky person and sometimes people laugh at my jokes. I have a beautiful family, lots of cats and a dog called Muse…

Music is a really important part of my life.

I´m not a musician, music is just there, wherever I go and has been there since I´m aware of my senses. I can’t help but hear it. Most of the time it’s a pleasure, of course, but you know there´s nothing more maddening than a freaking earworm: that virulent-melody that just infects your ear and then your brain and your eyes and spine.

But today I don’t wanna talk about that. Today I wanna talk about pleasure.

I can say that I grew up, fortunately, surrounded by good music. I mean that sort of melodies and sounds that can only be related to a kind-of enjoyable sensation. It’s hard to explain when it comes to things that are so individual. Nevertheless, my point is that there seem to exist some universal melodies (songs, tunes) that enthrall our hearts. You could hear some people talk like that about Mozart. Listening to the Egmont Overture of Beethoven makes me feel some weird enthusiasm myself (I even feel the goose bumps). And a lot of that music, among voices and guitars of all time, came to my ears and fed me.

Now, I´m a monster: a polyglot sound-devouring barbarian with no delicate taste at all. At least that’s what academics and conservatives may think if they hear a person consider at the same level a work of Mozart with one of Guns and Roses. But that’s what I think. I can enjoy without problems listening to some Paco de Lucía in the afternoon and later play “Live at Pompey” by Pink Floyd in the early night. The worst I can expect is acid reflux and a restless sleep. It doesn’t matter, the next day I could get up with some old-classic reaggeton in my head. And let’s just say that everything will be all right.

For now I want to leave this here, a beautiful song by a great out-of-the-century band that one day long ago crawled into my ear and made a warm nest. I´m pretty sure you´ve heard it many times before. Never mind that.

Please enjoy and share if you like.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Lots Of Laughs with this sentence!

The worst I can expect is acid reflux and a restless sleep.

Watching Pink Floyd "live at Pompey" is a unique experience!

I wish you every success on this platform! Check the most popular tags on your homepage and try using the most popular ones that are related to your posts. Keep working hard and try to connect with people by reading their work and leaving thoughtful feedback.

Have a good day!

Congratulations @blackweed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blackweed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63