You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bette & Rosie ... You Hear What You Want To Hear

in #music5 years ago

Who hasn't botched a few lyrics? I used to think "and the cradle will rock" by Van Halen was "and the cleo will rock." I had no clue what that might mean, but I was sure that what's David Lee Roth was singing.

And I loved Bette Davis Eyes. Even though I had no clue who Bette Davis was. The raspy voice of Kim Carnes was sexy as hell, and I've have given anything but a tire iron for one chance to glare down her, um, vocal chords.

Sort:  

@blockurator,

I was going to mention her raspy (sexy) voice as a potential explanation for my confabulation but I didn't want to have to label the post NSFW. Once you get going on those kinds of paragraphs, they have a way of becoming chapters. :-)

Quill

You have my permission to make it a quickie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88