You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: Focus on 'The Cranberries'

in #music5 years ago

That is really interesting that they weren't as popular over there as they were in the States. It must be the accent thing. Americans are always suckers for a good accent for whatever reason. I am guilty of it myself. When I used to work for a global corporation I had a lady leave a voicemail one time with the most delightful accent from the UK. I saved the voicemail for a while even after the issue was resolved, just so I could play it back. :)

Sort:  

Americans are always suckers for a good accent for whatever reason.

Yes, I got it all the time when living there. Some even tried to imitate my accent. Thats humans for you. Im not a Vulcan.. really..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91