FOXY LADY | JIMI HENDRIX | COVER

in #music7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends,

While I was out last night met some old college friends. We had played in a Jimi Hendrix tribute band called Jimi Hilldrix. We only played a few gigs but they were good times.

Had to play some Hendrix for you today.

Thanks for taking the time to listen.

Sort:  

nice song , like it

Cheers buddy.

So good! Could I learn this song on my acoustic that doesn't have the cut out? Or does it go too high? Did you arrange this yourself or find a tab somewhere?

Thanks buddy. You could certainly play it without the cutout. I play it in A but the original is in F#. I learnt it years ago and did some improvisation on this recording this afternoon. Glad you liked it.

well played though I have to say that song must be among many I've never heard :) thanks for sharing

Really pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks.

Play on man-that's awesome. I love Jimi!

Cheers buddy. Thank you.

You have a great voice, a great swing on the guitar, I love your energy... Nothing to be shy about :)

Thanks very much. I just had a listen to some of your recent posts and It's nice to hear that from a talented fellow musician. Cheers.

nice pos,,, i like it...
please follow me @branhmusic,,, im follow back

Cheers man, glad you liked it.

Damn! That's one fresh & happy version. Cool man!

Cheers man, glad you like it.

Got the voice and the guitar skills!! Nice cover, Hendrix would be proud!

Thanks buddy, that is great praise.

LOVE it !! I think even old Jimmy would be proud!

Thank you, Hendrix was an amazing guitarist. I can only attempt to get to half his level. He went too soon. I don't believe the official story about his so called drug overdose - resereach it online. If we lived in a good and fair world I'm sure he would still be here now. I'm down in Bristol tomorrow but my Dad would like to go to the seminar in Birmingham but can only get there for the afternoon. Cheers.

No problem! I think Jimmy would also be at the Seminar ;)) I look forward to seeing your dad at the seminar later on!

Cheers buddy. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55