I HAVE A LITTLE LIST - 10 OF THE WORST SONG TITLES EVER CREATED

in #music6 years ago

mrlist.jpg
MISTER LISTER

We all make lists and they all serve some purpose. Lists for what we have to do or what we have to buy or even things we want. Lists are a part of who we are. We collect and organize. That is the purpose of my lists. I collect interesting and strange facts then organize them into categories and bring them to you. If something you read here stays with you then I feel like the list was worth sharing. Let's see what I have for you today.


Music is a part of every life. It speaks to us and connects itself to memories or feelings. Musicians are poets who combine words with music to enhance the message they are sharing. Some musicians may not have such poetic connotations while naming their songs as seen in this list. These are all actual song titles.


1 - "I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream For Ice Cream"
Howard Johnson


2 - "They Needed A Songbird In Heaven So God Took Caruso Away"
Johnny Maddox


3 - "Plant A Watermelon On My Grave And Let The Juice Soak Through"
Frank Dumont


4 - "If The Man In The Moon Were A Coon"
Fred Fisher


5 - "Where Did Robinson Crusoe Go With Friday On Saturday Night"
George Meyer


6 - "Come After Breakfast, Bring Your Lunch, And Leave Before Suppertime"
Jim Burris


7 - "How Could You Believe Me When I Said I Love You When You Know I've Been A Liar All My Life"
Burton Lane


8 - "I've Got Those Wake Up Seven Thirty, Wash Your Ears They're Dirty, Eat Your Eggs And Oatmeal Rush To School Blues"
Jimmy Boyd


9 - "Would You Rather Be A Colonel With An Eagle On Your Shoulder Or A Private With A Chicken On Your Knee"
Archie Gottler


10 - "A Woman Is Only A Woman But A Good Cigar Is A Smoke"
Harry B. Smith




Do you know any of these song titles? Do you know of any other adverse song titles? If so please feel free to share them in the comments.


Follow my blog to see more interesting lists in the future. Thank You for taking time to read this post. It is appreciated.




foot.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69