4 oclocky : Learning english through SHAZAM

in #music6 years ago

Learning english trough SHAZAM

3A965331-CEE6-4163-901F-99EA750B11A6.jpeg

C1C526D0-DCE8-45C6-ACA3-6B657EF655A8.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure. I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy and is important enough to share so Lets blog on, here we go!

This My todays 4 o’clocky : learning English

73A2D040-0F4A-4FF7-B2CC-4193C5E12B6C.jpeg

The boys are in middle-school and now have English 3 times a week too. The learning consists of Reading, writing and listening. Listening is New. They get a story and need to tell in Dutch what the story in English was about.
So When something is New they are both a little shy and affraid of doing something wrong. That the teacher would be angry. So as a calculated loving Steemitmama, I went looking for a way to make them learn more easy.

4BDCDC01-2A3E-496E-9E1D-CAF528839660.jpeg

The English homework was about music and this month its about Avici.

9C3C40EE-84E9-4C7A-9CC6-1325A7CB736A.jpeg

We looked for the SHAZAM APP and found a song and the feature song texten.
Through the video clip and the lyrics the homework eas easier.
It was fun and even I learned that everything I sing ( everywhere not only in the shower 😬) that I sing the wrong words! The songtext says really something else sometimes 😬 but @colpowercoll loves My singing and wants to do homework like this more times a week.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED
THANX SHAZAM

B5DE03E4-4836-4FF1-8754-473AFAD466F4.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #payitforward and #smartmediagroup on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Very cool way to learn! :D
Good for you, going the extra mile to make sure they can learn what they need to, as painlessly as possible. ♥

YES making learning fun..... and I See what I need to be singing 😂😂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97