You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cursed music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

@nesmeliy Your post is very interesting and should be taken very seriously! As humans, I believe our thoughts are the most governing presence in our lives. We can't escape our thoughts, we can only change them. As we learn language, words become our thoughts. Thus, allowing words to govern our lives, rather we want to believe this or not. Words can cast spells on us. Not even in a magical, fairy tale sort of way. Brief example, if you call a 6 year old girl ugly several times, I doubt she'll be able to break that spell you cast on her mind through your words. In her mind now, she'll believe she is ugly forever probably or for quite some time until a new spell or new words are reinforced. So yes, words in music has the utmost power! Because we tend to not even pay attention to the words and let the music lull our minds to sleep while it subconsciously picks up the spell. I often tell people who speak negatively on their own lives, saying things like "I have no skills, I'm ugly, nobody would want me, I could never be as good as them", I tell them "you don't know the power of your words".

Sort:  

@brz I agree with you. There is a great deal of power in words. Thanks for the expanded comment. It is very pleasant that my post did not remain without attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69