DJ Mix - Bourbon & Blunts: Live at Wet Hot Electronic Summer 07.21.17 (Trip Hop / Instrumental Hip Hop / Chillout)

in #music4 years ago

Every summer, I have the immense pleasure of being asked to come back and play for some friends in St. Louis at their annual parties in the Ozarks. This is a re-recording of my set from Wet Hot Electronic Summer VII the weekend of 07.22.17. Unavoidable recording issues meant having to do this one again from home based on what I played live in Scooby's Secret Pirate Cave Chillout Room. Same tracks, same jazzy hip hop vibe.

wet hot.jpg

[I've been a DJ since 2000/2001. I started on vinyl, but obviously now I do only digital as the analog stuff is more expensive and heavier to transport from gig to gig. I don't play as much now as I used to, but I try to make mixes on the regular.

Since I've been gone for two years, I figured I'd start posting up my discography here. I'm pretty well-versed in old school hip hop, instrumental hip hop, soul, funk, electrofunk, deep funk, deep disco, house (deep / funky / tech), techno, and 80s/retro.]

100 minutes
92 bpm
34 tracks

http://www.mixcloud.com/bucho/trip-hop-instrumental-hip-hop-chillout-live-whes-vii-the-ozarks-072217/

Bourbon & Blunts: Live @ WHES VII, Osage Beach, MO

Birocratic - Tony's Belated Breakfast
Question - Autumn
Peter Flower - Zucca Vuota
Freddie Joachim - Ride
Mecca:83 - From Summer to Autumn (Transition)
Freddie Joachim - My Breakdown Lady
Question - Rainy Day
Vanilla - Too Much
Jeff Kaale - Footsteps
Gyvus - Lemon Tea
Chop Juggler - Jam N' Soul
Ta'Raach - Star of the Story
Deeb - Palm Parallels
Bonus Points ft. Jeff Kaale - Venice Beach
The Mighty Bop - Clever Mind
Basement Khemist - Correct Technique
Mo Anando - In Bloom
Brock Berrigan - Midnight Swim
Solimano - Urban Sounds
Flamingosis ft. Birocratic - Passing By
Dj Four One One - Highest Melodies
Haz - Ghetto Morning
Floppy Circus - Better Days to Come
B-Side & Philanthrope - Midnight
GlobulDub - Foreign Exchange
Glass Animals - Hazey
George Fields - Unstuck in Time
L'Indecis - Rekindling
Aso - Alright
Rae & Christian - Catch a Rude Awakening
Coffee Shop - If You Got Soul
Anitek - Chamomile
Sven Van Hees - Ocean Jive
Towa Tei - Technova (La Em Copacabana)


Author Bio Screengrab.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68