DJ Mix: Love Letters (NeoSoul / RnB / Soul / Lovemakin')

in #music4 years ago

I've been turned on to a lot of really great RnB and new soul over the years. This is (finally) a decent mix of many of those newer artists that started with Niia's track "Hurt You First" being the one around which all the others coalesced. She sounded like an angry (or less romantic?) Sade, which immediately made my ears perk up. I love that song. It's fantastic.

love letters.jpg

[I've been a DJ since 2000/2001. I started on vinyl, but obviously now I do only digital as the analog stuff is more expensive and heavier to transport from gig to gig. I don't play as much now as I used to, but I try to make mixes on the regular.

Since I've been gone for two years, I figured I'd start posting up my discography here. I'm pretty well-versed in old school hip hop, instrumental hip hop, soul, funk, electrofunk, deep funk, deep disco, house (deep / funky / tech), techno, and 80s/retro.]

http://www.mixcloud.com/bucho/neosoul-rnb-soul-lovemakin-love-letters/

"Love Letters"

Mr. Twin Sister - Sensitive
Adrian Daniel - This City
Nitrada - Fading Away (Telefon Tel Aviv Remix)
Tank - Scream
SiR ft. Big K.R.I.T. - Cadillac Dreams
Solar System - Me & Mrs. Jones (Midnight Affair Remix)
Jesse Boykins III, ft. Tehophilius London & Keys - Connected
Esthero - Superheroes
Musiq - Infatueighties
Janet Jackson - Any Time, Any Place (CJ's 12" Mix)
Ta-Ku - Sunrise (Opening Loop Edit)
Niia - Hurt You First
The Foreign Exchange - I Wanna Know
Ace P.C. - Wake Up...And Love Again
SiR - Sugar
Juanita Dailey - Love Hurts
Dj Cam ft. Guru - Condor (Espionage)
Jill Scott - Can't Explain (42nd Street Happenstance)
Amp Fiddler - I Believe in You
Van Hunt - Priest or Police
Bahamadia - I Confess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68