Cover of 'Mind Smear' by Nucleust

in #music4 years ago

It's been a while since I posted and I apologise for that, just been really busy trying to record new material and all the small admin tasks that makeup starting a band. I am thinly spread at the moment but will really make more of an effort to post here.

A while back, a local band, Nucleust posted a competition for people to cover their latest single 'Mind Smear' . Metal vocals as you will hear is not my forte, but I wanted to attempt the challenge. I was really busy recording new songs that I completely missed the deadline for submissions, but I posted my cover anyway. So here it is.

Please have a listen and I'm 100% open to all constructive critique. This is a genre of vocals that I am going to start practising more and that I hope to improve.

Go listen to the original song and hear how it's meant to sound here: https://nucleustband.bandcamp.com/

If you want to follow more of 'behind the scenes' type of stuff, please subscribe to my YouTube Channel

If you want to follow the #builtinfire band, please subscribe to the Builtinfire YouTube Channel

We're also on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/justincairidh/ and https://www.instagram.com/builtinfiremusic/

For any of my bearded brothers looking to get the very best in beard care, check out www.thebeardstruggle.com and if you see something you like, which I guarantee you will, use my code 'BUILTINFIRE' at the checkout and you'll get 15% off your purchase every time. I've personally been using their products for months now and I am never going back to anything else.

Sincerely Justin
"Builtinfire"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61