Forever After All - Cover by Justin Cairidh

in #music3 years ago

I am hopeless at writing love songs, so I thought I this case I would lean on someone who clearly has this worked out, Mr Luke Combs.

I dedicate this song to the love of my life, Julia, who has loved the worst of me and stuck by my side when there was no reason to do so. I love you.

In the next season, I will be experimenting with different recording and mixing techniques. For this song, I recorded the guitar 1 in stereo and duplicated the track. Guitar 2, I recorded in mono and panned 45. Vocals were recored also in stereo.

All tracks had an EQ and compressor. Just the generic one found in Cakewalk. I then sent all tracks to a room delay.

I wasn’t happy with everything, but I liked the way the vocals were sounding in the verse sections of the song, so this some thing I will explore more.

Equipment:
Vocal Mic: Shure SM58
Acoustic Guitar: Line in
Electric Guitar: Shure SM57

Discounted Beard Care Products:
15% Discount on all products when you use code ‘BUILTINFIRE’ at checkout at www.thebeardstruggle.com https://bit.ly/3fGAjR4

Socials:
IG: https://www.instagram.com/justincairidh/

#music #independentmusician #steemit #steemitmusic #diymusician #coversong #lukecombs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62