Wanna Know My Opinion On Kendrick Lamar's Music Video?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Kendrick Lamar ft. SZA - All The Stars



Things I Liked

  • Popular Color Gels Used in Lighting Yellow And Blue (Warm/Cold) 
  • Set design looked beautiful and the gold theme was my favorite. It looks like they really paid attention to all the small details. 
  • Costumes and wardrobe are amazing and they match the environments. I'm wondering what brand the red shirt kendrick was wearing with the suit. He looks fashionable as hell
  • The black women at the end were cool because they were bigger than kendrick and the background was beautifully lit. loved the symbolism although women are great regardless of shade. 
  • The music was great also! I always tell people that the music always enhances the visuals but the visuals never enhance the music. 
  •  Most of the scenes are filmed in a green/blue screen room and Im impressed at the visual effects they incorporated like the stars where SZA is dancing.


Do You Agree?

Let me know in the comments


Sort:  

It was alright to me

Agreed, good points though!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is kinda neat.

I like the music of Kendrick Lamar. Especially with The Weekend 'Pray Of Me' Its cool!

By the way, I upvote for you. I've posted about moodboster songs. Please give me feedback if you want. Thank you very much.

https://steemit.com/music/@anggreklestari/mood-boster-from-soundtrack-fifty-shades-of-freed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76