The X Ambassadors - Unsteady (Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


#MakingAPopSong Day 4

After studying Pop Songs for the past few days, I've come to realize that the deeper meanings portrayed in some Pop Songs don't receive the gratification the deserve. This song used in the film "Me before You" was a hit in some countries when it first came out on radio. The first verse gives me goosebumps as the lyrics take you to an entirely unexpected place. Here's a cover that I looped then reproduced after the initial recording.

Mama, come here
Approach, appear
Daddy, I'm alone
'Cause this house don't feel like home
If you love me, don't let go
If you love me, don't let go
Hold
Hold on
Hold on to me
'Cause I'm a little unsteady
A little unsteady


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Such a sweet song and wonderful lyrics !!! Bagus sekali!! Saya suka!

Thats very kind of you to say :) Thank you

You are so talented!!!

Hey Iluh, I'll dropped you a follow. Thanks so much for saying that. I'll be sure to get better and upload more stuff :)

I played your songs on repeat yesterday! Bagus sekali and hello to Malysia! I miss to be in SE Asia

That's so kind of you! I'm glad my music is being heard :) If you'd like my album is on Spotify, I'm called "The Last One Awake" :) If you're ever back in Malaysia do let me know :)

wow! your voice is amazing! :D Definitely looking out for your future content!

Thank youu :) I've dropped you a follow. Orang KK juga kan?

Yups orang KK juga bah~ haha thanks!

Pretty good...the part where you sing out 'unsteady' i feel you....🎶🎶🎶

Thanks! It's a bit hard to loop and sing but I'll keep churning out videos :)

This needs more views! Wish it was the full song!!! Resteemed for you

Thanks my man. I'm glad you enjoyed it. No worries, I'll be uploading a lot more content. I'm sure it'll take off sooner or later :)

Nice one . I Always love this song . U gave me goosebumps 😂 ... keep it up .

Hey Anney! I dropped you a follow :) I'm so glad it did, Annabel is an amazing singer. Keep in touch

nice nice keep it up

Thank you :)

Woah!! That was so good!! Loved it but potomg steem... you didn’t finish it!! Haha ... but really... impressed @cbppls 😊

Hahah! I'm glad you liked it. Just released a music video as well. More to come more to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73