Musicoin: The place to be for Original Music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

031418 - Musicoin V101.jpg

It's a new day

There has never been a time where covers populate the internet more than now. It's not a direct problem for the songwriter but it does make things so much more challenging.

People enjoy similarities in music. It explains the formula of pop songs that are used to dominate radio play. Repetitive choruses, similar tempos and overused lyric. For the expressive songwriter, this makes it a little bit harder to get their story across.

On Stage 2.jpg

Here's a photo from one of my favorite nights to remember. It was with 150 people in a small venue. Everyone was completely entranced by all of the talents I featured. I also had one of the best nights of my life.

There's nothing like a group of people singing your original songs.

Ever since covers started a popularity trend, I've found that more people are interested listening to covers we musicians play on stage compared to original tunes. As musicians, we put the audience first and always deliver what people want.

However, some of us do have stories that we'd love to share when we get the chance. Culture has changed however but I believe we might have found a step in the right direction.

Musicoin

Musicoin is a platform that I recently discovered that credits, pays and hosts original music. I do know that might be subject for change but as an original music artist, I am enjoying every bit of it.

Here I get to share all the songs that I write daily with musicians and listeners alike.

As we move into a new era for music, people are starting to understand the actual cost needed to create a full song. I'm slowly finding that with musicoin we might have found a good place to share and stream music.

neckcolsd.jpg

Here's a photo I took while traveling to Tasmania. As I look directly into an isthmus metaphorically separating the lines between original music and cover songs, I'm breathing new hope. A hope that singer-songwriters all over the world will get their day.

So what are you waiting for? There's so many wonderful songs by excellent musicians on musicoin now waiting with stories to tell. Come let's discover!

I've written a song for all the Musicians that are waiting for their time to come.
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x738d7cfcf37c0e5c47d29694237b522c01a16133
Drop me comment and let's work together.

Sort:  

Bring your army of fans into Musicoin @cbppls ;)

Definitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72