My first single on DTube! Featuring Annabel Michael

in #music6 years ago

012918 - Smoke Video Thumbnail V201.jpg

I had the pleasure of having Malaysian singer, Annabel Michael, accompany me on one of my favorite tracks written to date. Smoke - We hear a story of someone trying to reach somebody else and despite going nowhere. I wanted to turn casual Pop Song Lyrics and expand them into meaningful verses both metaphorically and quite literally. The orchestration which joins the song embody the context and brings heavier meaning to the ocean-like state of the song.

Verse 1
She slips away like morning rain,
no space for make up on her face,
she is beauty fall over, the moment I saw her,
My eyes like first blink of the sun.

Verse 2
She plays with me just like the waves,
Jump over board for a taste,
Come consume me, you ocean,
Come fill up my lungs,
No point in the air for One with you I'd become.

Chorus
In the air, you'll fly,
won't catch you, even if I tried,
In the air, you'll be,
And disappear, disappear, disappear,
Into the breeze.

Bridge
Into the Sea,
I want to hold you tight,
See, I'll love you all my life,
But where there's smoke there's a fire,
But with no smoke in my eyes,
Still I can't see, still I can't see,
No I can't seem to see,
The light.

Breaking it down quite simply, this would be what a Pop Song with the same context would look like:

Verse 1
You're beautiful

Verse 2
Let me breath you in

Chorus
I'll never catch up to you

Bridge
Everything I do is for you

But enough talking, take a listen! Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

This is a really good song!! You both sing very well. I like this song more than most of the music I hear on the radio. Great job!

waaw! Very nice :)

Share mooooore!

Will do! Thank you for stopping by :)

OMG! This is beautiful! Love it! You both are so talented... this is my fave type of genre.

indeed very beautiful! talented lah this guy. it's your original right @cbppls?

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Heyyo! Thanks for listening and for the kind words. Yes! It took me three days to write. This was the song I used as an example in our meet up the other day @Calebleejl when I talked about bleeding. Glad to meet you @Zord189

THIS is GOOOOOD. Are you guys on Hitz MET10 yet?

Hey Ben!

Not for this song, no. I produced, mixed and mastered this myself and I don't think it's a high enough quality for radio yet. Need to get better at it first haha. I do have a radio album on iTunes and Spotify if you're interested though. Search up "The Last One Awake" and you'll be right. Thanks for stopping by!

Omgosh...so beautiful!

You are highly gifted and blessed with such talent!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76