Christian Palencia x Annabel Michael - Smoke (Original Song)

in #music6 years ago


Smoke is about a person that you can't seem to catch up to.

Verse 1
She slips away like morning rain,
no space for make up on her face,
she is beauty fall over, the moment I saw her,
My eyes like first blink of the sun.

Verse 2
She plays with me just like the waves,
Jump over board for a taste,
Come consume me, you ocean,
Come fill up my lungs,
No point in the air for One with you I'd become.

Chorus
In the air, you'll fly,
won't catch you, even if I tried,
In the air, you'll be,
And disappear, disappear, disappear,
Into the breeze.

Bridge
Into the Sea,
I want to hold you tight,
See, I'll love you all my life,
But where there's smoke there's a fire,
But with no smoke in my eyes,
Still I can't see, still I can't see,
No I can't seem to see,
The light.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoy your Curie vote. 😝 congratz

Hahah I am super surprised right now

Just keep up the good work and rewards will come. 😁

Oh my. My world pauses for a second listening to this duet. So beautifully written and melodiously sung!

Annabel is a really great melodious singer isn't she? Thank you for the kind comment. Words like that keeps us singers going :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Hi. Love it. Is this something uploaded just for dtube or is it something you had from before?

I just released it a few weeks ago though I've yet to put it up on Spotify and iTunes. I'll be uploading new songs solely for Dtube as I've just joined today. Thanks for stopping by! Really loved your choices and I'd love to eventually do a collab with you.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Thanks for the upvote! Will do :)

Must admit. Although the payout was high and this post was obviously getting a lot of attention, I wasn't expecting to get blown away. Amazing song and vocals you guys! Now I'm thinking that this post deserves more than the current payout! Well done again! Will resteem and follow :) Looking forward to more

Hey Bran,

I've dropped you a follow. I'm looking forward to seeing what you do. Very glad you enjoyed this song and for all the kind words. I'll be sure to keep making more music to entertain everyone here on Steemit :) Thank you again. This comment made my day!

Hey, man. Nothing much to see on my side. I just talk about movies and games with my wife 😁.

Every Tuesday and Thursday I talk about steemit.

Will be checking your vids out, man! Keep up the great content!

Wonderful duet performance guys! i love it so much i listened to it 2 times! thanks for sharing this with us!

By the way, you have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look-out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group where we are a community that fosters camaraderie and help authors improve their blogging skills where we have mentors that conduct post feedback sessions and other things.

If you have time, do check us out!

https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)




I'll be sure to sign up for Discord and it will be a pleasure to trade information on writing. Thank you for listening twice, it means a whole lot.

my pleasure! i'll be expecting you there! :)

For odd reasons I think it would sound good if mashed with Lost Stars.

I just checked, notes and key wise they don't match instantly but it's possible to mash them up with some additional chords. I think the message is the same and I would definitely mash them up at a live performance thanks to you!

Make us enjoy again, Annabel and Christian !

Thanks Loky, duly noted ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14