You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FL Studio VS Ableton live. Which better?

in #music6 years ago

In my opinion Ableton is the best for a certain style of live performance (namely loop-based performances), where other DAWs simply don't provide the functionality.
When it comes to production I use Reaper ( https://www.reaper.fm ). Its workflow is so versatile and customizable that I'm completely blown away! Every time I think "Hmm, I wonder if Reaper could do this", a five minute google session reveals that it can indeed! And if the developers didn't include the exact edit action you wanted, or the interface isn't to your liking, no worries!!! there are thousands of scripts and settings developed by users.

I guess there's nothing inherently wrong with FL, plenty of good production has been done there, it just seems a bit too surface level for the kind of production I do.
My recommendation if for you to try reaper! The download is tiny and the trial version is unrestricted!! All of your VSTs will work there, just point reaper at the right folder and give it a try!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for advice, i must try Reaper; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50