Original Emotional Song and Music Video titled "Cycles"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This song is a strange one. Is it rap? R & B? Singer/songwriter? Genre aside, I can't even fully explain what inspired me to write it. The best way to describe it would be a blend of seasonal depression, a touch of nostalgia, and the inescapable feeling that life is moving much faster than I anticipated.

I remember being younger and older people telling me how quickly life would pass you by if you weren't careful. I used to laugh and shrug these comments off. Then two weeks ago I turned 29. What?

This thing called life will pass you by if you're not careful so this song was a sort of reminder to soak it all in one day at a time and enjoy the ride.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisgoans! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60