Music Saves Me!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

COD ROCKUMENTARY CHAPTER 1.jpg
(Header Artwork by ChugsOnJoe)

Music is a saviour; art is a saviour for teenagers who have difficulty in life and also the pressure to live their lives. "You do not understand me," "You do not understand what I want"; "Let me alone" is what is often pronounced day by day by the inner me. Depression is a mental disorder that can affect the way or pattern of thinking to individuals and often want to be alone and have difficulty believing in their society. However, all of those struggles vanished when I am in Chugs On Deck, I set up the band with another friend, Khai. But it is just a story about depression and I will be talking about it in my next entry.

Back to the story of Chugs On Deck, before the existence of Chugs On Deck. I will talk about their background in details, also in my other entry. Focusing on the beginning of Chugs On Deck, as I am saying, music is a saviour to all of us in COD and without Chugs On Deck, our live, individually, would not change as we are today. A bit about Chugs On Deck’s type of music, Chugs On Deck influenced by Pop Punk, which is a poppy kind of Punk music added with some Metalcore riff to spice things up in the arrangement of Chugs On Deck’s songs. Although we play this kind of music, I believe that changes is good, and changes towards Chugs On Deck’s song writing will be developed anytime now (Pssst…. We currently are writing new material).

COD Photo.jpg
(Chugs On Deck. From Left: Rafi, Me, @eyonlapar, Bobby and Calvin)

Do catch up to our songs in Bandcamp because we did released our EP (Extended Play) called “Superhero In Love”. I am very proud towards the released because we did not expect that the acceptance of it are quite bizarre. Well, at least for me because I did the production including recording, mixing, mastering and also designing. It is tough at first, but once you have already started it, you will be addicted to it, especially in designing. Currently, I only do design for my band (freelance Graphic Design) and manage the social media content for them. Yes, I get paid by Chugs On Deck.

Hence, I think this is about it for my first chapter if my so called “Chugs On Deck’s Rockumentary”. I will be continuing this journey to the next chapter somewhere in my next entry. Hope you guys enjoy a bit of Chugs On Deck. Take it EZ!

Side note: Thank you so much again to @darryljonesjr @v1tko @angeljames @arjimi @emmanuelnukchee @eldontang @eyonlapar for introducing me to this awesome platform! You guys are aweeeeeeesome!

JORDAN-STEEMIT-GIF.gif

smallkkms.gif

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Love reading your entry. You're welcome btw! @chugsonjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69