Full time musician. On a Journey trough space and time

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Up early and listening to music on a sunny Autumn morning in Donegal, Ireland. Music has become a full time job again but there's not much money in it and hasn't been for a long time. Anyway it's not about the money it's about the passion and enjoyment and also a little routine.

I'm from Ireland and have been perusing music part time since I was 12 years old when I busked Jeff Buckley and Beatles stuff. There's always been children's' guitars in my home since I was a baby and that meant familliarity with guitars and an interest in them.

These days it's busking that has revived my hope for music and a little busking setup (amp and loop pedal) as well as a few new jazz and soul bands on the go. The stuff I'm do now is chill out music, funk and soul and writing funk and soul as well as jazz.

I hope you will follow me on my journey on this new blog.

Here's an Irish folk song I recorded many years ago when I was living in Japan. It's writttenPaul Brady Andy Irvine.jpg by a man named Paul Brady

https://soundcloud.com/ciar-n-mac-giolla/the-island-a-paul-brady-cover

Sort:  

Congratulations @ciaranmacgiolla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68