In Memoriam (Original Composition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I began writing this piece several months ago when I wrote down the main theme. I didn't develop it until more recently, and I'm quite happy with the result. It was originally going to be the slow movement for my second sonata, but my teacher thought it could stand alone as a piece, so I made it it's own piece.

I am dedicating this piece to Bianca Roberson, a young woman who graduated from my high school. She was tragically killed in a road rage incident last June. Shortly after it happened, I wrote [Opinion] The Devastation Behind Death. Road rage is a huge problem that too many people have fallen victim to.

I would like to say thank you to my teachers, Mr. Marcantonio Barone and Mr. Andrew Desiderio for their constructive input when developing this piece.

Thanks for reading/listening to this! Please remember that all feedback is appreciated. See you later! (You can check out my post for Beethoven's birthday here)


Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As well as my composer birthday posts
(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Sort:  

What a de-stresser this piece is. I woke up at 5AM with a headache, listened to this and it completely relaxed and de-stressed me. Thanks

While this isn't the flavor of music I generally prefer, I like this piece. You have skill.
The motivation behind the piece is also quite worthy.
Honoring those who have passed is good for the soul.

Keep Steeming!

This is a lovely piece and a beautiful tribute to your fellow student. I am sure she would have loved it too.

Nice song @cmp2020, good motivic development happening throughout this and overall the piece has a good sense of respect and care that an "In Memorium" track should have. I enjoyed it :-)

Very nice and sweep piece my friend

What a wonderful piece. I am so happy to know there are young composers still about today creating such music. I am now following too, by the bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64