You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock and Roll Talks 3rd edition || Charly García: an iconic legend of the argentine rock (Part one)

in #music6 years ago

Dude I think you really like Charly and Serú Girán. I don't speak enough spanish to catch all the words but the guy puts together some awesome melodies and chord progressions. It's funny calling them the Latin American Beatles, I went and listened to a few of his songs, and you can hear a lot of Beatles influence in them especially in the Serú Girán stuff I found on youtube. He's an awesome musician and brings in a lot of 4th and 7th overtones which really fill out the music.
LOL I love the 808, probably the best clasic drum machine out there. I even have a load of 808 coins, yes there is a crypto dedicated to the 808.... lol http://808bass.space/
The keytar is awesome tooo, and fun to play.

Sort:  

Ohhh, i'm so happy that you readed the entire post! (i hope so) Yeesss, i really like them, they are amazing, and all i have to say is that Charly's music change my life and the way i'm feeling with the music. In the 90's, he went through a very dark vibe in the songs but the transitions were amazing. He was really obsessed with the beatles! And even though he was feeling very sad in the 90's, he made songs with amazing transitions (as the beatles, with that sgt pepper's vibe, but more darker). This is an amazing song (he starts to love the songs with conversations, orchestral interrumpted sounds and that dark cinema vibe very crazy), the first of his album "say no more", the most darker moment of his career. Thanks for reading!!!

That is awesome, I had exactly the same thought, relating it to the evolution of the Beatles music. I really think a lot of it comes through the growth of a musician/songwriter. You feel fresh and new for a while then it gets stagnant, so you start to experiment and the way you are feeling (depressed) comes out in the music.
Just so you know I did actually read all of the post. I love music and peoples fascination with changes in music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66