My Bladerunner 2049 tribute music

in #music6 years ago

This music was inspired by the new SciFi movie Bladerunner 2049.
bl2049-1.png
I used to listen to Vangelis version of Bladerunner all the time when I was a kid. He was one of many composers that has affected the way I make music even today.
bl2049-2.png

The new Bladerunner is an excellent SciFi movie. You can check it out on IMDB here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1856101/?ref_=ttmi_tt
The music was written in collaboration by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch. Their version is much less melodic than Vangelis - which is clever because they would never successfully replicate Vangelis. So they stripped it down and made it more barren and modern. I think it fits the movie extremely well.

This is how this movie would sound if I had made the music:

My cinematic Soundcloud channel in case you want to check out other stuff that I've made:
https://soundcloud.com/jlcinematic

Please leave a comment and a vote if you like!

Sort:  

Hey! Nice job done with that moody piece! Love it!

I've also noticed how synthwave, retro wave and retro funk genres are getting more and more popular each year. Blade Runner 2049, Stranger Things, OST Twin Peaks. Lots of things happening in this area on SoundCloud also!

Keep it up! Cyberpunk for life! :D

p.s. added you on soundcloud

Grew up with Twin Peaks. :) Love Stranger Things!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 1.24% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @colicoid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86