Catatonia {Demo}

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone :3
Sorry I really haven't been posting. The last two weeks have been Mardi Gras here in my swampy wonderland. And as I am a member of the service industry and work right in the heart of the french quarter, I was just sooooo tired.
But I made it! It's over! Wooooo.
March ~ September is the normal part of the year. October ~ Late Febuary are the busiest when I'm meant to work extra hours and have little time or energy for anything else. I even missed Lou Reed's birthday. Super sad about that. I'm sure dear Lou would forgive me. I hereby pledge to post and resteem more often :D
Anywho. Here's another demo for you guys.
I hope you like it.
It's one of my favorite songs I've written. It's called Catatonia.
I'm bursting at the seems, really excited to sing to you wonderful people. I'm just about two weeks away from having what I need. Thanks so much for your continued support. This is my 33rd post including comments and resteems and such so I hope it does well!

~ C.K.M.

Sort:  

Thank you for remembering us, even with how busy you are. I take your pledge seriously! But I won't hold you to it, cause Freedom.

<3 ~ <3 ~ <3 Love Waves!!!

This is my favourite Lou Reed song...a cover at that...I think that would make me a bad fan!

Everything I want I have...whenever I hold you tight....

PS: I left you a comment on your channel about the song, just didn't wanna copy paste it here, gotta keep things original ya know ;)

Brilliant! Bravo 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Looking forward to more 🤙🏼🎙

Forgot to mention you are indeed a handsome man. Coming from Alexander Hamilton Q, you best be blushing!

931BF2B1-8B5D-4164-BADA-DE4510A540B2.jpeg

Mardi Gras - how cool, hope you had fun
Sounding good there by the way :-)

Thank you, Ms. Paula.
I'll get to that homework assignment as soon as time permits. :3

Very good stuff! Do you plan on putting words to it? Looking forward to what's in store 🤗

I do. I hear bits and pieces in my head. I'm still going through the Eminem riding on the bus phase. I'm confident the words will come when I can listen to the compositions in their entirety with all of the instruments with the company of my old friend, Lucy. But first, the equipment! Two weeks away!

Well, I see big, fantastic things happening for you due to that talent. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79