Musicians/Producers/Engeniers, plz help me. Also ANOTHER UPDATE

in #music5 years ago

Hello, everyone! ^,,,^

I’ve spent the last week and a half tearing out my fucking eyeballs and playing jumprope with them tied together because it makes more sense than the software I spent two hundred dollars on. I did tireless research and it turns out the software I purchased, Fl Studio 20, is really more for electronic and beats for trap or rap and shit like that... I was under the impression it was a safe bet for what I was trying to accomplish. I was misin-fucking-formed.

It looks like I have to purchase a different software, but that’s as simple as a hundred dollars, right?
I’m considering presonus artist. Anyone know of any good software, let me know. I plan on recording all instruments (guitar, piano, bass, vocals) except for drums. I need good percussion within the software. I don’t own a drumset or micset for all that shit. Don’t have the space in my office, sadly.. I have everything else, though! I guess I could use FL for my beats for my songs…maybe. I kind of fucking hate the software. It’s not like I can sell it :L
Please do make recommendations. If you know any people, feel free to tag them in this post and maybe ask if they know? (I’m on windows, so you apple polishers can go to bed okayyyyyyyy)

The problem with the latency I was experiencing was likely the software. It wouldn’t allow me to adjust the buffer rate low enough to record multiple tracks and not have them be out of time. Forget guitar, bass and piano are damned. I can’t compose anything. It fucking sucks. On top of that, the newer laptop I was trying to use is slower than I anticipated, and likely can’t handle any software.

GOOD NEWS: it’s okay! :D I just ordered a new PC with a screen more than twice the size of the one on the laptop, making working in music software much easier. It has three times the internal space, a few more ghz and it’s a quad core. The laptop is a dual. So hopefully with this upgrade and perhaps some new software, I can really get to work…which is something I’d already planned on doing weeks ago, but you know…the journey and all that shiiiiit.

While I’m waiting over the next six days, I’ll be working diligently to find the perfect software and to polish up on my bass and paino skillz! My paino has sort of become my snugglebuddy.

56828103_989360911258081_8824523042827796480_n.jpg

I’ve missed a few dates of rockstars, and I’m really frustrated about that. And I hate it’s been so long since I’ve posted something, but I just feel like the blockchain deserves something of a higher class of quality. And it’s coming. Verrrrrrry soon. It’ll be worth the wait. You won’t be sorry. I’ll give you a pair of socks. Just got some astronaut ones.

Don’t forget about me! I’ll have another update even sooner..
Stick around! Thank you for the support.
Love you gaiz.

~ C.K.M.

Sort:  
Loading...

I have shared this with @davidfar, who I believe can help you figure out your FL studio :)

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post is supported by $1.7 @tipU upvote funded by @lyndsaybowes :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99