Circumference Feat. ReFlex “Next Round” (Hip Hop Music Video) from the Album “New Mexiflow”

in #music6 years ago

In the summer of 2010 I went back to my home town of Santa Fe NM for my usual visit. While there I shot this music video for my friends Felix Cordova and Mark Ortiz.

I shot the whole thing on one camera, a Canon Rebel T2i mostly with a 28mm 1.8 lens. We put out a call on Facebook for people to come down to "Corazon" a bar that at the time was owned by friends. Initially only a few people showed up, so I started with closeups of the guys signing on stage. As the bar began to fill up I moved out to wider and wider shots. By the end of the night the place was packed with people who were honestly having a good time at a genuine party. I just tried to capture as much of the real authentic craziness as possible. 90% of the video was shot in that one night at that one location. The opening scenes were shot that morning at Mark's house. And a couple shots were taken at another bar "El Paseo" a few nights later.

This project was a lot of fun. I haven't done any music videos since but I would really like to.

NextRound.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69015.38
ETH 3758.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45