Dtube Exclusive - Get Lucky by Daft Punk (Ukulele Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hello Everyone!

I was jamming on my uke a bit this Saturday morning and thought i'd record this song for you guys. I know that "Get Lucky" is one of those dumb pop songs that has little substance... but for some reason I find it super catchy and fun to sing!

Here are the lyrics:


Like the legend of the phoenix
All ends with beginnings
What keeps the planet spinning (uh)
The force of love beginning
We've come too far to give up who we are
So let's raise the bar and our cups to the stars
She's up all night 'til the sun
I'm up all night to get some
She's up all night for good fun
I'm up all night to get lucky
We're up all night 'til the sun
We're up all night to get some
We're up all night for good fun
We're up all night to get lucky
We're up all night to get lucky
We're up all night to get lucky
We're up all night to get lucky
We're up all night to get lucky
The present has no ribbon
Your gift keeps on giving,
What is this I'm feeling?
If you wanna leave I'm with it (ah)
We've come too far to give up who we are
So let's raise the bar and our cups to the stars
She's up all night 'til the sun
I'm up all night to get some
She's up all night for good fun
I'm up all night to get lucky
We're up all night 'til the sun
We're up all night to get some
We're up all night for good fun
We're up all night to get lucky


I hope you guys enjoyed my Saturday morning jams!

Xo, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a nice song. I really love it. Thanks for sharing.

I’m so glad you enjoyed it! ❤️

You got a 8.64% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

couldn't think of a better song to play on a saturday night :)

cool choice in song @coruscate

Yaaay! Glad I could help contribute to your Saturday night vibes!

whoop whooop :)

That's a good one again. My personal favourite from Daft Punk still ist harder better faster stronger.

Thinking of it, I never tried that one on the ukulele. Now I know what to do for the remainder of the evening. :)

Ooh YES!! I love how the ukulele can take a song and just totally flip it on its head to give a different sound. Have fun jamming out to some Daft punk!

The Ukulele is an underappreciated musical instrument. Glad to see someone bringing it back. Thanks for the share.

I couldn’t agree more! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

Do you have channel on youtube ? ;) pls give me link :D

ihope my wishis goin to get fulfilled sooon:)

Beautiful vocals

Great job with the song

Wooow awesome music You always come with nice music but i mostly love with paino thanks for sharing music of soul hope you also visit my blog thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43