Coruscate Covers // I'll Be There For You (Friends Theme Song)

in #music6 years ago


Hi Friends!

My sister @maryjaney and I are doing a week on friendship for the #steemsistershow this week - and so it only seemed right to do a cover of the Friends theme song to go along with it!

I can't help but smile when I play this song because I love the show so much! Brings back fond memories of hanging with Chandler, Rachel and the gang. :)

Here are the lyrics:


So no one told you life was gonna be this way
Your job's a joke, you're broke
Your love life's D.O.A
It's like you're always stuck in second gear
When it hasn't been your day, your week, your month
Or even your year, but
I'll be there for you
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for you
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)
You're still in bed at ten
And work began at eight
You've burned your breakfast, so far
Things are going great
Your mother warned you there'd be days like these
But she didn't tell you when the world has brought
You down to your knees and
I'll be there for you
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for you
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)


Thanks so much for listening and I hope you enjoy my cover of "I'll Be There For You" by the Rembrandts. Ps... feel free to check out our Steem Sister Show episode on the Upside of Friendship, and then stay tuned for our episode on the Downside of Friendship to air tomorrow!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif



Please support Dtube and stream this video through their service. Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it though.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

28291661-E205-42A7-9D36-7FE55F714AF8.jpeg

^ Mind = Blown

hahahah YES!! I was wondering if anyone would make that connection. So awesome!

Leave it to the steemsisterstalker!

LOL OG fan.

This is a beautiful song and you nailed it @coruscate. :)

I love this song! Friends is such a good show. Looking forward to the friendship series :)

-Ken

Suuuch a good show! Every once in a while I just pick a random episode and put it on. :-)

Filming our friendship episodes were super fun! Looking forward to posting the second show tomorrow. :-)

I love this song.
Thanks.

I"m so glad you enjoyed it!! :)

It was a nice addition to the movie itself. Every time I hear it, it automatically reminds me of the movie. Phoebe was my favourite character. Who was yours?

hmmm I think I relate to Monica the most - but Joey is pretty lovable too! I think part of what made that show so great is that every character brought so much to the dynamic.

Yes. All are easy to love.
Thanks again.

Very beautiful song having amazing and emotional lines which make the movie more intresting...
This is the story of everyone that he/she wsnted to have someone there who will hold his hand in difficult times when life tries to put him/her down..
Even i despirate for this moment..

Absolutely.. It is the story with everyone.. When life sucks..and when We are down.. There should be someone saying "get up I'll be there for u".. Nice voice BTW..

Friendly song

So, do you got a boyfriend or I may invite you for a cup of coffee :-) ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63