Walk on Water

in #music6 years ago

Quit whining Stans (I'm one too lol)

I'm so sick and tired of hearing all the bitching and whining about Eminem's new single that I felt I had to write a post to address it. It's like you guys expect so much from the biggest rap act of all time. Lol. That's the exact reason he made this song in the first place. I had enough of the negative feedback for shady's latest musical offerings. So, wrote a lil post/ critical review bout it. Like to hear it? Here it go!

Not too shabby

I actually liked the song. I know a lot of Slim haters gonna hate. That's what haters do. Word is he scrapped that as being the first single cause of bad feedback. He also supposedly pushed LP release back to December 8th.
That's still not gonna get me to dislike Shady. I think he is the best rapper alive. Might not be that in his current form. But, he does have it in him. So, of course, I'm gonna give my favorite rapper a pass on a so-so single. I know for a fact he puts out his least lyrical and poppy songs out first. Just to get them out of the way and go way more underground and drop verbal thunderstorms halfway through the album. I know the formula and I'm pretty sure this go round will be the same. Leggooo!

Bey or Shady's song?

The song sounded like a Beyonce song with Em featured on it. But, I really liked the hook and the intention. The execution, maybe not so much. But, I know when "Revival" drops, it's gonna have that one song where he goes apeshit. He always does. So, I'm actually looking forward to that song. Oh and he will probably have some deranged anthem type song with a bit of nostalgia like "Same Song n Dance" off Relapse. I love those songs too lol. I just like songs where Em is just not givin' a fxck.

Let's wait and see

For those reasons, I know this album is gonna blow me away. I haven't been really let down by many Em albums, except for maybe Recovery. I felt that album was lackin'. Anyways, before we all say the album is gonna be garbage, let's let it come out first. Then, and only then, can we judge because we will have heard it ourselves. I like new artists as well. I also like older artists I grew up on too. So, I consider myself an open-minded listener of music. As should you. But, I'm not trying to get you to think one thing or the other. I'm just saying, let's listen with an open mind and fair thinking.

Will the real Slim Shady please stand up?

We shall see soon crypto fam.

Crypto Gawd, OUT!

Image Source: US Weekly

Twitter: https://twitter.com/crypto_gawd

Steemit: @crytpogawd

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptogawd! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71