What I am going to install from Native instruments KOMPLETE 11 Bundle

in #music6 years ago (edited)

In the previous post, I wrote that I bought MASCHINE MIKRO with KOMPLETE 11 Upgrade. I was primarily interested in the Kontakt 5 full version included in the KOMPLETE 11 with a hope to take advantage of a wide range of Kontakt 5's instrument libraries. The Select version only has the player version that you cannot play all the third party Kontakt 5 instruments. Other software of my interest includes Battery 4 and the Maschine software.

ssd storage.gif

The next step is to decide which Komplete 11 software to install. Since my disk storage capacity is very limited with 256 GB SSD loaded on my MacBook Pro, I have to slim the installation like Marie Kondo. I already have 60 GB occupied with Logic Pro X instruments.
Just a brief introduction of what I intend to use Komplete and Maschine for is to make music and sound effect for stock audio. So I will have to make something like, fresh, motivational, and inspirational music for companies that want to promote their businesses or products.
Here is a list of what I plan to install this time.

Maschine Software

Maschine comes with an advanced software specialized in making tracks with group and patterns. This is the most compleling reason for me to make the decision to buy Maschine with Komeplete 11 Upgrade bungle while the half-price promotion is still on. I have compiled a Youtube playlist of Native Instruments Software Tutorials - YouTube just in case anyone is interested.

KOMPLETE 11

Komplete 11 is one of the most acknowledged music software collection package every DAW person seems to be talking about. I checked up information on every one of the software listed in the Komplete 11 Included products page according to my needs.

SYNTHESIZED AND ELECTRONIC

REAKTOR 6

Reaktor 6 is required to run the following software. A single license purchase of the full version costs around 200 USD. Not to forget, Komplete 11 Select comes with a free Reaktor 6 Player version that imposes restrictions. Komplete 11 & Komplete 11 Ultimate comes with the full version.

MASSIVE

I had to add this in my installation list after seeing this youtube video, Native Instruments: Massive Sound Test - YouTube that demonstrates a number of preset sounds Massive has. It is notable that Massive is capable of creating something way beyond. See How to Make: 'Yugh', 'Yeah', and 'Yigh' Bass in NI Massive - YouTube.

REAKTOR PRISM

REAKTOR PRISM Tutorial | Native Instruments - YouTube shows a quick tour of what the software can do. It sounds like Apple Logic Pro's Sculptor to me. This video, Reaktor Prism - YouTube, shows some of the preset sounds of Reaktor one by one in about 15 minutes.

SAMPLED AND ACOUSTIC

KONTAKT 5

Kontakt 5 is also an industry standard sampler software that allows us to use a wide range of quality sampled instrument libraries. A single license purchase of the full version costs around 400 USD. Not to forget, Komplete 11 Select comes with a free Kontakt 5 Player version that imposes restrictions. Komplete 11 & Komplete 11 Ultimate comes with the full version. This is a fairly old software that people started talking about rumors of the next version to be released soon. I do not know if that is true. I went ahead with the purchase of Komplete 11 any way because I think that it is nothing but a waste of time to wonder whether I should wait for the new version or not.

SESSION GUITARIST - STRUMMED ACOUSTIC

Session Guitarist - Strummed Acoustic Tutorial - YouTube shows what it can do and I am very impressed. The most impressive feature of this software is the pattern search. You can search for strumming rhythm patterns with a user interface like 808 drum machine, which you can see that in action in the youtube video. There is the version 2 of this software but Komplete 11 comes with the previous version.

KINETIC METAL

I wonder what it can be used for. But I have become very curious of this software after seeing Torley's PROJECT PRESET - Let's play Kinetic Metal (Part 1) - YouTube.

THE GENTLEMAN

There are a few piano instruments included with Komplate 11. I picked this one up as the Gentleman seemed to be the most flexibly adaptable in any kind of music. Youtube presentation can be seen on THE GENTLEMAN tutorial | Native Instruments - YouTube.

BATTERY 4

This is an extensively advanced drum machine. It is easier to check this video out to quickly grasp an idea of what it can do: NI Battery 4 Drum Sampler Review - YouTube.

SESSION STRINGS

Though NI's Session Strings might not be the best (see NI Session Strings vs EWQL Symphonic Orchestra - YouTube), it has quite many playing techniques which can be simulated. Apple Logic Pro X's recent addition of the Studio Strings instrument has opened a door to the rest of us to enjoy quality strings instruments, yet it is nice to add Session Strings to the collection. See Session Strings Product Video - YouTube.

ABBEY ROAD 60S DRUMMER

I wonder which drum plugin I should install. I chose this one because I like the sound. See Abbey Road Vintage Drummer Review overview in Kontakt Maschine native instruments - YouTube.

VINTAGE ORGANS

To be honest, I am just fine with the one from Apple Logic Pro X, but I have added it to my collection after seeing this youtube video: VINTAGE ORGANS Tutorial | Native Instruments - YouTube

SCARBEE MM-BASS

This one simulates many bass techniques which makes the base line more lively. See How to use Scarbee MM-Bass with English Subtitle (Sleepfreaks DTM School) - YouTube. This video is in Japanese but comes with english subtitles in closed captions.

CREATIVE AND STUDIO EFFECTS

TRAKTOR'S 12

See Native Instruments Traktors 12 - YouTube to find out what Traktors 12 is capable of. You can skip the video to 1 minute after interviews. It has unique sets of effectors good for club music.

REPLIKA

GUITAR RIG 5 PRO

SUPERCHARGER

SOLID BUS COMP

SOLID DYNAMICS

SOLID EQ

TRANSIENT MASTER

DRIVER

I have selected these above effector plugins though Apple Logic Pro already has quality effects.

Closing words

Thank you very much for reading my list of installation. I imagine that newer MacBook Pro owners must also have similar troubles because of the ridiculously high prices of SSD storage. Hopefully, SSDs for MacBook Pro will be affordable soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99