Short modal Jazz 7/8 guitar improvisation by Laurent

in #music6 years ago

Here's a quick modal jazz improvisation in 7/8 time signature that I recorded with my Ipad in my last cegep session. What can be tricky about modality (modal system) is that the tonality (unlike the tonal system) moves a lot through the harmony, so it really feels like the key of the song is constantly changing and at first it can be very confusing to choose which notes to play on which chord.

Hope you'll like it!

Laurent

Sort:  

Nice job!

Thanks!

What software do you use to edit the video file after you record it on your iPad?

I edit the video directly on youtube (lack of time), but a lot of time I use sony vegas pro 12 which is a pretty good software if you’re a beginner.

Oh, a fellow guitarist! I like this improv, which Ibanez guitar is that?

Thank you, this is the S serie S521 mahogany oil. For the price I think it’s a very great guitar!

Very nice, a few of us guitar players are using guitar-trail as a tag, chuck it on the next one and we will all catch it.

Thank you very much! I'll remember to do so in my next articles.

Very cool :)

Thank you very much!

Love it! Although I usually hear more distorted and overdriven sounds from Ibanez guitars. (Your RATM poster comes to mind..)

Thank you! I might put some covers of their music someday, I've listened to them for a very long time.

I like it, nice skills man!

Thank you very much!

very nice music video post thanks for sharing......

Wonderful guitar music.

Thank you, very appreciated!

amazing sir, how to make fans like music. I have sounded

Thank you very much, glad you liked it!

Soo Cooool!

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69