New Video for "Angeline"

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

It's been a crazy fall and my posts have slowed down, but I've still been making lots of music over here in Ohio, USA. This is a video of my song "Angeline" that we recorded in a cabin earlier this year and released in August, yet I never posted it on Steemit!

Thanks to @aweber for recording, mixing, and editing this, and to @jrue as well for helping with the filming.

-Daniel (and the Miller Road Band)

Lyrics:
There was a light in the darkness
It wouldn't let me pass by
It pulled me from the shadows
Then it lifted me high

But I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

And it's a long road to freedom
Full of death and decay
And love is hard to find
But you showed me the way

Came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

Sometimes the lights that are brightest
Oh they don't last too long
And you shone like the sun
But then one day you were gone

I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

Sort:  

Phenomenal! Amazing ... This makes me so happy. I have missed your posts! This video is as good as anything out here on the internet today. Anywhere. Top notch.. love love love love love

♥- Serena

Great to see you posting again. Always a pleasure listening to your songs.

Thank you @aitch! Great seeing you at HC tonight!

Welcome back bro! Long time... Good to see you

Thanks @edprivat! Hope all is going well with you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @danieldyemusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.
You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

great to see ya and your family for this.... been awhile ... have a great week ;9)

I'm thinking I would like 2 cover this song some time..... although it wouldn't be as awesome I just wanted to see if you where ok with it and the copyright info.....

Yes @gibber. This sounds good. Thanks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It Is always a pleasure to listen to a song here on Steemit.
Great job and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great song! And your performance is simply wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing this.

Congratulations @danieldyemusic! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07