Inside Your Soul - Live Version

in #music5 years ago

Here's a live version of my song Inside Your Soul which is also track #2 from the Little Words EP.


Inside Your Soul was written at the height of my breakdown, depression and anxiety back in 2013/14.
It stayed on the pages in my book of stories (Lyric book) and never emerged until earlier this year.
There are many songs in that book that still need to see the light of day, but I'll hopefully get round to recording as my Whaleshares, Steemit, and Choon Journey continues.
I hope you find some enlightenment, and can somehow find a connection to this song of mine. Please do remember, someone is always ready to listen and help, so please don't suffer in silence if you're experiencing mental health issues! YOU'RE NOT ALONE!


Lyrics

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight
won't you live for life will you give
decide, decide

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Safe and sound, tonight
warm inside and out
find the fear, without, without
calm and still for now, for now

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight


Kindest
Darren

Sort:  

beautiful lyrics DC
and great tunes playing
be safe and keep your work up!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

https://brave.com/cha626
The most powerful web browser protects privacy and blocks ads Privacy protection: where your information and browsing in a secret and does not allow the intrusive sites to browse, especially advertising companies that strive to know what you do in your browser to show you ads close to the field of sites you visit daily

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85