ADVENTURE 107: THE JERSEY BOYS

in #music6 years ago (edited)

ADVENTURE 107: THE JERSEY BOYS


Jersey Boys
Have you guys ever heard of the band called “The 4 Seasons”? Well, if you guys don’t have any clues who are them, maybe the lead singer’s name would ring a bell to you, the name of their lead singer is none other than the great Frankie Valli who sang the song called “can’t take my eyes off you”. Now, for my post this time around, I am going to share with you all their fantastic journey, the ups and down of the band depicted from the movie created based on the band itself called “The Jersey Boys”.

Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
I have watched the movie for few times already but I kind of want to watch it again as I totally forgot how the movie goes already but before I go on further ahead, just want to let you all know that my content might contain spoiler for those who haven’t watch the movie yet. Frankie Valli was a barber before he was recruited by Tommy Devito who also plays guitar in the band. The group became an astounding and famous after the arrival of Bob Gaudio which he produced hits after hits of song such as “Sherry” and “Big Girls Don’t Cry”.

The Actor in the movie
The downfall of the band started when Tommy Devito were caught with debts that amounted up to more than half a million. There were big quarrels happen between them that eventually leading to the depart of their bassist, Nick Massi. In the end, Frankie agrees on settle the whole debts that Tommy owes just to save Tommy from getting crush by the mobster. I believe I should stop here because I feels like I will spoil all the good part in the movie for those who haven’t watch it yet. So fellas, I am going to leave you all with one of their songs and till then, steemians!

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Excelent band

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55